Team Regional Arts NSW

The Board of Regional Arts NSW
Julie Briggs (Chair), Paul Scott-Williams (Deputy Chair), David Dwyer (Treasurer), Sharni Jones, Nicholas Pickard, Bridget Guthrie, Sarah Parsons, Travis Holland, Patrick Healey.

Elizabeth Rogers | CEO & Executive Producer

Dr Jane Kreis | Research and Development

Pru Tan | Manager, Programs

Lexie Reeves | Manager, Grants & Projects

Theresa Nguyen and Jessie Yin | Company Prophets, Finance

Susie Laurence, Zoe Warden and Sarah Crowe | C7EVEN, Communications

Team Artstate Tamworth

Dr Greg Pritchard | Arts Program Director

Peter Ross | Opening Ceremony Director

Belinda King | King Events, Event Management

Peter Papandrea | Good Crew, Production Manager

David Bleach | Event Creative, Production Liaison

Lorrayne Fishenden | 2 Rivers Pty Ltd, Aboriginal Liaison

Col Burke | Swell Design Group, Design, Website and Print Management

Belinda Dyer | KUBUKU PR (Sydney Launch)

Zoe Warden | C7EVEN, Public Relations (Tamworth)

Dr Jason Stoessel | UNE, Rapporteur

Dr Lorina Barker | UNE, Rapporteur

Harry Burk |, Videographer

Production Crew

Gabriel Dilworth | lighting design

Stu Freeman | site, rigging, electrics

Jamie Hunter | AV

Mic Thomas | audio manager
Pok Siwinski | Lighting and AV

Shannon Stone | production & site

Team Arts North West

The Board of Arts North West
Anna Watt (Chair), Sandy McNaughton (Vice Chair), Chris Newbigin (Secretary), Sally Blackwood (Treasurer), Vivien Clyne, Lauren Mackley, Peter Ross, Hayley Ward, Len Waters

Caroline Downer | Executive Director

Stephanie McIntosh | Communications Officer

Lorrayne Riggs | Aboriginal Arts Development Officer

Michael Burge | Touring Coordinator

Christine Davis | Administration Assistant



Huge thanks to the Councillors and team from Tamworth Regional Council who have been so supportive of Artstate, especially Bridget Guthrie and Peter Ross for whom no request was too difficult.  You have all made the task of delivering this event in your city so much easier. Thanks also to Caroline Downer, Meg Larkin, Peter White, Grainne Brunsden, Amy Hammond,  Noelene McGrath, Prof Michael Whilmore, Anna Moulder and all the artists and speakers who have contributed to the Artstate program this year.

We acknowledge the support of Create NSW and the Minister for the Arts, The Hon Don Harwin, MLC for his commitment to Artstate.

Special thanks to the Elders and the Tamworth Local Aboriginal Lands Council.